Holstein Friesian New Zealand is an organisation built around its membership of over 800 farmers and breeders. Members are grouped into 8 national wards on a geographical basis and these wards also have various Branches and Clubs in the local area. From these wards, a Board of nine Directors are elected to represent the members at national level. The Board sets policies and provides direction for the Association. All Board members are dairy farmers and active breeders within the industry. General and ongoing business of the Association is handled by the General Manager and staff based at the Holstein Friesian New Zealand head office in Hamilton.

To contact a Board Director please use our Contact Us form.


Doug Courtman

Carse-O-Fern Holstein Friesians

Wards 1, 2 & 3
Graham Stewart 2017
Vice President

Graham Stewart

Cresslands Holstein Friesians

Wards 6 & 7
Owen Copinga 2021

Owen Copinga

Rivendell Holstein Friesians

Ward 8

Wendy Harker

Westell Holstein Friesians

Wards 1, 2 & 3
Helen Cummings 2020 Portrait

Helen Cummings

Mayalan Holstein Friesians

Ward 8
Annabelle Scherer 2021

Annabelle Scherer

Sherborne Holstein Friesians

Wards 1, 2 & 3

Peter Sherriff

Sherraine Holstein Friesians

Wards 6 & 7
Wayne Taylor 2021

Wayne Taylor

Muritai Holstein Friesians

Wards 4 & 5